Account Blueprints allow you to schedule a series of recurring tasks in Optmyzr. You can also include tasks outside of our product (like meetings within your team) and assign owners to each one.

Each group of tasks is called a Blueprint and runs periodically according to your settings.

Setting up a New Blueprint

To set up your first blueprint go to the Workflow tab > Account Blueprints and click on "Build your own".

Step 1: Create a New Blueprint

Define a name and a description for your blueprint. All fields are mandatory, and setting a good description will make it easier for you to remember what that specific blueprint contains or focuses on. The blueprint timezone can be changed to any other time zone that works best for you. As you can later on schedule the tasks to run on a recurring basis, this timezone must be set in accordance with this.

Step 2: List of Tasks

Blueprints can contain one or more tasks, which can be done by Optmyzr or be external. If you select a task done in Optmyzr, you'll see a dropdown list with the available tools for you to select. The task name and description here are also mandatory fields. For the task owner you can select a team member directly, or a role, such as, for example, analyst. Later on, you'll be able to assign different team members to the role of analyst, without needing to create a new blueprint or task for each.

In the next step, you'll see the option to use default settings or custom settings. This applies to the optimizations added in the previous step, and you can use a custom view, choose the metric columns, turn Turbo mode on or off, change the filters and date range, just as you would inside the optimization page.

Finally, select the frequency and due date for the tasks. Supported frequency is currently One Time, Weekly, Monthly, or Custom (every X weeks/months).

Blueprints can contain one or more tasks, and on the next page you'll see a list of the tasks created for that blueprint, with their corresponding due date, frequency, the role assigned, and description. On the dotted line to the right side, you can edit, copy, or delete the task, and the Add Task button at the bottom lets you add more tasks to that blueprint.

Step 3: Select Accounts

In this step, you'll be selecting the account(s) that will use this blueprint. You can select as many as you need.

Step 4: Assign Team Members to Roles

In step 2 you assigned a role to the task(s), which in the example below was "analyst". In this step, you'll assign a team member to that role, for example, John will be assigned the role of Analyst, and so he'll be in charge of those tasks. And if later on, you need to change the person in charge from John to James, you don't have to set up the blueprint or task all over, just simply change the team member here to re-assign.

Step 5: When to Start using this Blueprint

In this step, you'll define whether the blueprint will start now or delayed to a specific date.

Step 6: Summary

In this final step, you can review the name, amount of tasks, and accounts associated with it. If it all looks ok, then click on Create Blueprint. Once the blueprint is created, it'll show up in the main blueprints page, along with any other previously created ones.

Assigned Tasks

You can review all the created and completed tasks under the “my tasks” page. You can find this page here or by pressing on the alarm icon, as seen in the screenshot below. This icon will display the number of tasks due for the current week.

My Tasks Page

In the "my task" page you'll find a list of all the active and completed tasks, filtered by account and team member.

Due date colors:

  • Red: Overdue tasks.
  • Green: Task due this week.
  • Grey: Tasks due later.

On the right side of the screen, you'll see there's a link that says "Take me there", under Action. This link will send you directly to the tool to review or complete the task.

Once inside the tool, you'll see three main things on the menu:

  • An "i" next to the tool name. Hover over this icon to see a description of the tasks you've added.
  • "My tasks". Press here to be taken back to your main "My tasks" page.
  • "Next tasks". Press here to be taken to the next task. To do so, you'll need to select whether to mark this task as complete (even if no changes were made) or to skip it for now.

Note: the "next task" button will only go through the tasks which are due for the current week.

Did this answer your question?