On this page:
Changing the Account Owner in Optmyzr
The following process can only be done by the account owner of the Optmyzr account.
On "Change Access" under "Users," the account owner will have the option to make a team member the new account owner.
After selecting the team member who will be the new owner, both users will receive an email notifying them of the change. Both users will be required to change the password too.
Adding new users to your Optmyzr account
When working with a team on your PPC accounts, you can give every user their own Optmyzr account so that the activity logs will correctly show who made changes in Google Ads.
Adding new Team members to Optmyzr
Go to the All Accounts Dashboard page on Optmyzr.
Click on the Settings tab.
Click on Settings and Users.
Click on Users, then press Invite a new Team Member.
You can invite one new team member at a time by entering their email address
This will send an invitation to the new team member to create their Optmyzr login and password. You also have the option to share an invitation link with them from the pending invites section. This can come in handy when the user doesn't receive the email due to some reason.
Once they create their Optmyzr login, the invited team member will receive an email with a link to set up their login to access their Optmyzr account. It's important to note that you won't be able to invite a team member if they already have an account in Optmyzr.
Removing a team member from Optmyzr
On the "Settings and Users" page here, you'll find the option to remove a team member's access. You can do this by clicking on the "Change Access" button on the side of the team member. This can be useful when a team member is no longer a part of the company.
Note: Any team member can remove access to a fellow team member. The person who needs to leave the Optmyzr account can also remove themselves.
As the person will lose access to Optmyzr, all their automation and recurring tasks will be transferred to another team member. For this, you'll get a pop-up to confirm towards which email you'd like to transfer the settings (regarding any alerts, reports, and automation schedules).
For this transfer, we recommend that the person who will receive the settings have access to all the linked accounts to ensure a smooth transition. If this is not the case, the system will show you a warning case.
Note: Before removing an account owner, you'll need to assign the role to someone else, then proceed with the same steps as mentioned above.
Enabling 2-Step Verification for your team
Optmyzr supports Two-factor Authentication as a security measure.
How do I enable 2-step verification for my account?
You can set up this feature on the Settings page of your Optmyzr Account, under Preferences.
Once it's enabled, all your team members will receive an OTP on email, and they will have to enter it to access Optmyzr.
Note: If you are not able to receive the OTP over email, please check your SPAM folder and ensure that firstname.lastname@example.org is not in the blocker senders list.
Everyone in your team would be requested to type the 5-digit code received on the Optmyzr login email once every 30 days.