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Spend
The total amount of money spent running the advertising campaign. Cost is assessed per click or per 1,000 views depending on cost type.
Impressions
An impression occurs whenever an ad is displayed. The impressions metric is the total number of times your ad has been served to a user.
Clicks
A click occurs whenever a customer clicks an ad. The clicks metric is a count of how many times customers have clicked an ad.
Cost Per Click (CPC )
The average amount that you’ve paid for an ad click. It’s calculated by dividing the total spend by the total number of clicks.
Cost Per Thousand Impressions (CPM):
The average cost you pay to deliver 1,000 impressions of your ads.
Ad Orders
The number of Amazon orders shoppers placed after clicking your ads.
Note: It can take up to 12 hours for your orders metrics to update. As a result, orders metrics may be delayed in the Today date range. We recommend waiting until all orders metrics are populated before evaluating campaign performance.
Payment failures and orders that are cancelled within 72 hours will be removed from the orders’ totals. Learn more about Ad campaign attribution.
Cost Per Acquisition (CPA)
The advertising cost incurred per ad order. Cost of Acquisition = Total Cost /Total Ad Orders.
Example: If you spent $200 for 10 ad orders the CPA would be $200/10 for a total of $20.00 per order.
Ad Sales
Sales is the total value of purchases attributed to your ads. Attribution of the sale depends on campaign and account type. Learn more about Ad campaign attribution.
Advertising Cost of Sale (ACoS)
A metric used to measure the performance of Sponsored Products campaigns. ACOS represents the ratio of ad spend to advertised product sales. It is calculated as ad spend divided by attributed sales. ACOS is calculated by dividing the total spend by the total sales generated. Learn more about ACOS.
Return on Ad Spend (ROAS)
ROAS is the total ad sales divided by the total advertising spend.
Click Through Rate (CTR)
The ratio of how often customers click your ad when it’s shown. We provide you with the CTR for each campaign and keyword. CTR is calculated as clicks divided by impressions.
Ad Conversion Rate
Ad conversion rate is the ratio of orders to clicks. For example, if you had 500 clicks and 50 orders, your Ad Conversion Rate would be 10%.
New-To-Brand Metrics
New-to-brand metrics describe customers purchasing your brand/product for the first time on Amazon over the past year. These metrics give advertisers the tools to estimate the cost of engaging new customers on Amazon and identify the most efficient channels and tactics to achieve their campaign goals.
Sellers
Sellers sell products directly to Amazon customers. If you manage your products in Seller Central, you’re a seller.
Vendors
Vendors sell their items directly to Amazon, who then sells them to customers. If you manage your products in Vendor Central, you’re a vendor.
Entity ID
The entity ID is a unique identifier for your advertising console account. To find the unique entity ID for your account, follow the steps below:
Navigate to the Amazon Advertising home page and sign in.
After signing in, click on the Amazon Advertising logo. You will then see the URL in the following format: https://advertising.amazon.com/home?entityId=ENTITYTEST12345AB.
Copy everything to the right of the “=” sign in the URL. This is the entity ID for your account.